Category: <span>Governance</span>

Cabinet reshuffle: Changes to the National Executive (9 July 2013)

On Tuesday 9 July 2013, President Jacob Zuma announced wide ranging changes to the National Executive (i.e. Cabinet) and the fourth in as many years during the term of the current administration since coming into in 2009 and with general elections on the horizon in 2014. Three altogether new appointments were announced, all of whom […]

SA’s Mahlangu president of Commonwealth Parliamentary body

The Chairperson of the National Council of Provinces of the Republic of South Africa, Mr Mninwa Mahlangu (of the ruling African National Congress), has been elected the President of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) for the coming year. In a statement on the website of the Parliament of the Republic of South Africa on Friday […]
Translate »
error: Content is protected !!